The Department of Architecture (DoA), under the Faculty of Architecture and Planning at UET Lahore, is an academic entity mandated to offer the full array of creative disciplines that help delineate our built environment. The departmental pedagogy exhibits a strong belief in the fact that the purpose of university education, above and beyond professional training is broadening intellectual horizons and producing enlightened and progressive members of society. Hence the teaching practices at the department aim to achieve these objectives by providing a thorough knowledge base through a formal curriculum, combined with exposure to a social and intellectual environment developed and maintained through informal and co-curricular activities.

 The Department of Architecture offers:

  • Bachelor in Architecture (B.ARCH)
  • Master in Architecture (M.ARCH)
  • Doctor of Philosophy in Architecture (Ph.D.)